Author Topic: 90% (!) Vote to Delay LCMS Convention Cycle  (Read 6789 times)

Rev Geminn

• ALPB Contribution Leader
    • View Profile
    • www.afoolishway.com
Re: 90% (!) Vote to Delay LCMS Convention Cycle
« Reply #165 on: February 26, 2021, 03:41:47 PM »
I have some experience in this area having taught undergrads and adult ed students at CCNY these past seven years.  I would argue that the LCMS is too confining/suffocating for the religious education that can and should take place in the classroom.  My personal opinion borne out of these experiences is that the classroom should be approached with openness, letting the cards fall where they may.  The goal should not be to create Lutherans (though great if that results), but instead that they encounter the person and work of Jesus of Nazareth in an academic setting.   

Peace,
Scott+

Mark Brown

• Pastor, St. Mark Lutheran, West Henrietta, NY
    • View Profile
    • Saint Mark's Website
« Reply #166 on: February 26, 2021, 03:57:29 PM »